Deleting Your Recordit URLs

Whether you need to remove sensitive information from the web, or your recording didn’t end up as you intended, you are able to have these removed.

Both Free and Pro users are able to delete their recordings permanently by themselves, straight from the app. All you need to do is click on the Recordit icon, you’ll see the list of recordings, simply click on the “x” next to the one you need to delete. Confirm, and that’s it.

For Windows users

2016-10-06

2016-10-06-1

For Mac users

Screen_Shot_2016-05-27_at_4_09_22_PM

Screen Shot 2016-05-27 at 4.09.37 PM

Note: keep in mind that deleting recordings is a permanent action that will also remove the corresponding .GIF versions.